Empire of the Sun


Empire of the Sun is an Australian electronic music duo which formed in 2006.The duo is composed of Luke Steele of The Sleepy Jackson and Nick Littlemore, who left the band recently to resume his duties with Pnau.

The duo achieved chart success with their first single “Walking on a Dream” which peaked at number ten on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and reached number sixty four on the UK Singles Chart.


Their debut album also titled Walking on a Dream, released in October 2008, to date has been certified platinum in Australiaand has spawned the top 25 hit “We Are the People”. Empire of the Sun has gained mainstream media attention for gaining fourth position on the BBC’s annual Sound of Music poll 2009.They are currently signed to EMI Australia and Virgin UK

One thought on “Empire of the Sun

comment this

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s