Ace of Base

Ace of Base is a pop band based out of Gothenburg, Sweden. Its original member lineup consisted of Jonas “Joker” Berggren, Ulf “Buddha” Ekberg, and sisters Malin “Linn” Bergrren and Jenny Berggren. They released four studio albums between 1993 and 2002, which sold in excess of 30 million copies worldwide.

Following the formal departure of singer Linn in 2007, the band performed a series of concerts as a trio in Europe and Asia, before Jenny confirmed that she would take indefinite leave from the band on November 30, 2009. Jonas and Ulf are reportedly working on a new album with two new female singers, which will be released in 2010.

The Sign is listed among the Top 100 Bestselling Albums of All Time by the RIAA. It was the first debut album to produce three number 1 singles on the Billboard Mainstream Top 40 chart: “All That She Wants”, “The Sign” and “Don’t Turn Around”.

albums:(Until 2002)

The Sign 1993

The Bridge 1995

Cruel Summer 1998

Da Capo 2002

comment this

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s